Painters from throughout the Pacific Northwest and beyond gather to capture the splendor of the Columbia River Gorge during a four-day paint out.  After four days of painting en plein air, works are displayed at Maryhill, with prizes awarded to the most exceptional works. Awards will be given in a number of categories, including “Best Sky,” “Best Mountain,” “Best Water,” “Maryhill Museum Award,” and a museum purchase award.

2022 Juror

Our Juror for 2022 is Paul Kratter

2022 Sponsors

THANK YOU to our SPONSORS: Friends of the Columbia Gorge; Scottsdale Artists’ School; Tokki Art Supply, Hood River; Dave Burbach Photography; Gamblin Artists Colors; Kathleen Marquart; Byron & Sue Henry; Stephen & Laura Muehleck

2022 Participating Artists

Charity Anderson
Celeste Bergin
Laurel Bushman
William Elston
Laura Gable
Scott Gellatly
Carole Gray-Weihman
Susan Elwart Hall
Sarah Hansen
Carol Hansen
Carole Gray-Weihman
Aaron Cordell Johnson
Ken Klos
Tracy Leagjeld
Michael Lindstrom

Donald A Lonsbrough
Sergio Lopez
Janie Lowe
Jeffrey Markowsky
Cheryl Mathieson
Patti McNutt
Lynn Mehta
Jerry Mishler
Mark Monsarrat
Anton Pavlenko
Margaret Plumb
Joanne Radmilovich Kollman
Natasha Ramras
Cathleen Rehfeld
Sally Reichmuth

Nancy Romanovsky
James Sampsel
Erik Sandgren
Raphael Schnepf
Kristina Sellers
Melanie Thompson
Yer Vue
Jordan Walker
Vanessa Walsh
Durre Waseem
Elo Wobig
Min Zhong
Yong Hong Zhong

Image Credit: Yong Hong Zhong (Lake Oswego, OR), “Under the Sandy River Bridge,” watercolor, 10” x 13”; Collection of Maryhill Museum of Art